Board of Directors - Luxembourg
 loading...
Logo


Board of Directors

Alan

Shirley Feider-Rohen


President

 

A special education professional, still working part time in the domain of basic skills of adults.. Active as a volunteer in the field of rare diseases since 2010. Member of the National Rare Diseases Committee. 

 
Being affected by a rare disease herself, she has experienced multiple challenges in everyday life. Nonetheless, she is convinced that the situation for people living with a rare disease can be improved. She greatly appreciates intensified networking activity between professionals and patients. Her motto: « Together we are stronger ».

 



Alan

Almuth Bredimus


Vice President

 

She has worked for many years as an advisor to the Executive Committee of the Medical University of Hannover. Since her retirement in 2012, she has dedicated her time to ALAN. Since 2014 she is Vice President. 
 
She believes the “National Plan for Rare Diseases”, announced by the government, laid the important foundation to improve the quality of life of people in Luxembourg that are affected by a rare disease. ALAN was able to contribute significantly to this foundation. She sees an intention for structural improvement in the implementation of the national plan and believes that linking medicine, therapy and counselling is the right way towards helping those affected by a rare disease.


Alan

Jos Even


Vice President

 
Retired Doctor in Microbiology, member of the ALAN Board of Directors since 2012, President of the National Rare Diseases Committee and President of the Luxembourg Society for Microbiology.
 
Jos Even studied in Paris where he obtained a doctorate in medicine at the Pierre and Marie Curie University, a master's degree in biochemistry at the Denis Diderot University and degrees in microbiology and immunology at the Institut Pasteur. After postdoctoral fellowships at the National Cancer Institute in Bethesda, USA, and at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology in Cambridge, UK, he worked as a researcher in molecular immunology at the CNRS in France. From 2005 until his retirement he was a Head of Department at the Laboratoire Nationale de Santé (LNS) in Luxembourg.
 


Alan

Alphonse Ansay


Secretary

 

Retired public servant (Cadastre and Topography Administration), member of the ALAN Board of Directors since 2013.
 
Since 2003, he has been diagnosed with neuropathy of unknown origin and initially joined ALAN to exchange ideas with people in similar situations. Then, in 2013, he became a member of the Board of Directors because as a person with a rare disease he felt it was important and to engage in and support a patient association.


Alan

Fernand Grulms


Treasurer

 

After studying economics and actuarial sciences at the Universities of Liège and Louvain-la-Neuve, Fernand Grulms worked for 35 years in various areas of finance, including 10 years in actuarial and risk management consulting. Today, he acts as professional director on a number of banks and insurance companies.

 

Fernand Grulms became treasurer of ALAN’s Board of Directors in 2019. Having followed ALAN from the sidelines for several years, Fernand wanted to become more actively involved and share his experience in governance and business management.

 


Alan

Jean-Marie Boden


Member

 

Retired certified accountant and corporate auditor, member of ALAN's Board of Directors since its creation in 1998.
 
He joined ALAN's Board of Directors because he wanted to contribute his professional experience to an association that supports people affected by serious, chronic and often disabling diseases.


Alan

Gilles Boileau


Member

 

Lawyer (avocat à la Cour), member of the ALAN Board of Directors since 2014.

 
He joined ALAN to contribute his legal experience to a dynamic and ambitious team that aims to improve the daily lives of people affected by a rare disease.


Alan

Jean Ewert


Member

 

Retired architect, member of ALAN's Board of Directors since 2010, chairman of the "20 years of ALAN" committee.

 
He joined ALAN's Board of Directors to support the association and promote its activities. He has also been involved for many years n the Luxembourg Téléthon, as a member of the Lions Club Luxembourg.  


Alan

Carlo Friob


Member

 

CEO of a private bank, member of ALAN's Board of Directors since 2014.
 
Looking for volunteer work that allowed him to combine his experience in management and finances with his desire to support a charitable organisation, Carlo Friob joins ALAN's Board of Directors in 2014.


Alan

Snejana Granatkina


Member

 

Artist-painter, graphic designer and illustrator, herself affected by a rare disease. Active member of ALAN since 2010 and member of the Board of Directors since 2017.

 
She contributes her artistic talent and creative skills to help achieve ALAN’s objectives by participating in various artistic projects including the "Esou sinn ech" children's awareness project where she illustrated the brochure.


Alan

Antoni Montserrat Moliner


Member

 

He was responsible for the policies on rare diseases and cancer at the Public Health Directorate of the European Commission from 2004 to 2017, where he initiated the Commission’s communication and the Council’s recommendations on rare diseases and their implementation in different areas.

 

As a person with extensive international experience in rare diseases and being himself affected by a rare disease, he joined ALAN's Board of Directors in 2018 to contribute within his areas of expertise. He was also an alternate member of the Steering Committee of the National Plan for Rare Diseases.



Alan

Julie Scheidweiler-Darné


Member

 

Through her studies in Luxembourg, the United States of America and London (UK) she obtained a bachelor's degree in communication. Since September 2018, she has been working part-time at the Ministry of Health and is doing her best to help people affected by a rare disease. Her nine-year-old daughter lives with a rare, undiagnosed disease.

 

Julie Scheidweiler-Darné joined ALAN's Board of Directors in 2019 and is motivated to work tirelessly to improve the system and the support for those affected by a rare disease.

Verwaltungsrat - Luxembourg
 loading...
Logo


Unser Verwaltungsrat

Alan

Shirley Feider-Rohen


Präsidentin

 
Heilpädagogin, berufstätig im Bereich der Erwachsenenalphabetisierung. Aktiv bei ALAN seit 2010. 
 
Da sie selbst von einer seltenen Erkrankung betroffen ist, sind ihr die alltäglichen Herausforderungen bestens bekannt. Sie ist jedoch davon überzeugt, dass die Situation für Menschen mit seltenen Erkrankungen verbessert werden kann. Sie befürwortet klar die zunehmende Vernetzung zwischen Experten im Gesundheitswesen und Patienten, welche letztendlich oft Experten ihrer eigenen Erkrankung sind. Ihr Motto ist "Zusammen sind wir stärker".


Alan

Almuth Bredimus


Vizepräsidentin

 

Pensionärin seit 2012, hat lange Jahre als Referentin für das Präsidium der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover gearbeitet. Seit 2012 engagiert sie sich bei Alan, seit 2014 als Vizepräsidentin.

 

Ihrer Meinung nach ist mit dem von der Regierung beschlossenen „Nationaler Plan Seltene Erkrankungen“ ein bedeutsamer Grundstock zur Verbesserung der Lebenssituation von Betroffenen in Luxembourg gelegt worden. Zu diesem Grundstock konnte ALAN wesentlich mit beitragen. Sie sieht in der Umsetzung des Nationalplans auch den Willen zu strukturellen Verbesserungen, und hält eine enge Verzahnung zwischen Medizin, Therapie und Beratung für den richtigen Weg zur Hilfe für Betroffene in Luxembourg.

 



Alan

Jos Even


Vizepräsident

 

Doktor der Mikrobiologie im Ruhestand, Mitglied des ALAN Verwaltungsrates seit 2012, Präsident des Nationalen Komitees für Seltene Krankheiten und Präsident der Luxembourg Society for Microbiology.

 
Jos Even studierte in Paris, wo er an der Universität Pierre und Marie Curie in Medizin promovierte, einen Master-Abschluss in Biochemie an der Denis-Diderot-Universität machte und einen Abschluss in Mikrobiologie und Immunologie am Institut Pasteur machte. Nach Postdoc-Aufenthalten am National Cancer Institute in Bethesda, USA, und am Laboratorium für Molekularbiologie des MRC in Cambridge, Großbritannien, arbeitete er als Forscher in molekularer Immunologie am CNRS in Frankreich. Von 2005 bis zu seiner Pensionierung war er Abteilungsleiter am Laboratoire Nationale de Santé (LNS) in Luxemburg.

 



Alan

Alphonse Ansay


Sekretär

 

Staatsbeamter im Ruhestand (Kataster und Topographie-Verwaltung). Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates seit 2013.

 
Als 2003 bei ihm eine Neuropathie unbekannten Ursprungs diagnostiziert wurde trat der zunächst ALAN bei um Menschen in ähnlichen Situationen zu finden mit denen er Erfahrungen auszutauschen konnte. Dann, im Jahr 2013, wurde er Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats, weil er es als eine selbst betroffene Person wichtig hielt sich in einer Patientenorganisation zu engagieren um dort, aus eigener Erfahrung heraus, seine volle Unterstützung einzubringen.

 



Alan

Jean-Marie Boden


 Schatzmeister

 

Wirtschaftsprüfer im Ruhestand, Mitglied und Schatzmeister des Verwaltungsrates von ALAN seit der Gründung 1998.

 

Er trat dem Verwaltungsrat von ALAN bei, weil er seine berufliche Erfahrung in eine Vereinigung einbringen wollte, welche Menschen unterstützt, die von schweren, chronischen und oft behindernden Krankheiten betroffen sind.



Alan

Gilles Boileau


 Mitglied

 

Rechtsanwalt am Gerichtshof, seit 2014 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates von ALAN.

 

Er kam zu ALAN, um seine juristische Erfahrung in ein dynamisches und ehrgeiziges Team einzubringen, das den Alltag von Menschen mit einer seltenen Krankheit zu verbessern versucht.



Alan

Jean Ewert


Mitglied

 

Architekt im Ruhestand., Mitglied des ALAN Verwaltungsrates seit 2010, Vorsitzender des Aktionskomitees "20 Jahre ALAN".

 
Er trat dem Verwaltungsrat von ALAN bei um die Vereinigung zu unterstützen und ihre Aktivitäten zu fördern. Außerdem, engagiert er sich seit mehrere Jahre in der Aktion Telethon Luxembourg.


Alan

Carlo Friob


Mitglied

 

Geschäftsführer einer Privatbank, seit 2014 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats von ALAN.

 

Auf der Suche nach einer ehrenamtlichen Tätigkeit, bei der er seine Erfahrung im Bereich Management und Finanzen, mit seinem Wunsch sich gemeinnützig zu engagieren, verbinden kann, trat Carlo Friob 2014 dem Verwaltungsrat von ALAN bei



Alan

Snejana Granatkina


Mitglied

 

Künstlerin-Malerin, Grafikerin und Illustratorin. Selbst betroffen von einer seltenen Krankheit. Seit 2010 aktives Mitglied von ALAN und seit 2017 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates.

 
Sie trägt mit ihren Talenten und kreativen Fähigkeiten zur Erreichung der Ziele von ALAN bei. Sie wirkte unter anderem an verschiedenen Kunstprojekten mit, darunter die Sensibilisierungskampagne für Kinder "Esou sinn ech", bei der sie die Broschüre illustrierte.


Alan

Jos Metzler


Mitglied

 

Telekommunikationstechniker, seit 1998 Mitglied bei ALAN und seit 2010 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates.

 
Da er selber von einer seltenen Krankheit betroffen ist, ist er besonders motiviert, die Ärmel hochzukrempeln, um Initiativen zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität der Betroffenen voranzutreiben.
 


Alan

Antoni Montserrat Moliner


Mitglied

 

Von 2004 bis 2017 war er verantwortlich für die Politik für seltene Krankheiten und Krebs bei der Direktion für öffentliche Gesundheit der Europäischen Kommission, wo er verantwortlich für die Kommunikation der Kommission und die Empfehlungen des Rates zum Thema seltene Krankheiten war, sowie für deren Umsetzung in verschiedenen Bereichen.

 
Mit seiner langjährigen internationalen Erfahrung im Bereich selten Krankheiten und selbst an einer seltenen Krankheit betroffen, trat er 2018 in den Vorstand von ALAN ein, um der Vereinigung sein Fachwissen zugutekommen zu lassen. Er war auch stellvertretendes Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses des Nationalen Plans für seltene Krankheiten.


Nous utilisons Google Analytics pour générer des rapports sur les visites au site et pour améliorer celui-ci. Nous générons des rapports anonymes basés sur des statistiques pays, et par conséquent nous partageons votre adresse IP avec Google. Nous n'utilisons pas ces informations à des fins publicitaires ou de profilage. Nous ne partageons pas ces informations avec des tiers, à l'exception de Google. Ces informations analytiques conservées par Google sont automatiquement supprimées après 26 mois suivant votre dernière visite